Week 8: Listening & Mediation

Stop Talking – Start Listening – A Key to Successful Major Gifts - Veritus  Group

The first half of class we looked at the macro view of conflict. Now we are going to dive in to more micro-interpersonal conflict and will begin to focus more on practical application.

This week we will be focusing on listening and mediation. To get us started, please watch this mini-lecture on emotions.

Celine, Eden & Joe will be leading us in discussion on Wing, 2008 and Fisher & Ury Ch. 6 this week. Please come prepared to discuss this chapter. I will send out the questions when I have approved them.

As always, you can email me or schedule a time to meet with me via my Calendly.

Week 8 To-Do List

❑ Attend synchronous class Thursday @ 8 a.m. (Pacific)
Class Discussion #6
Emotions mini-lecture
❑ Fisher & Ury (Ch. 6)
❑ Tutu (Ch. 5-7)
Wing, 2008